| Travel News Talk
Travel News Talk

Japan Lifts Travel Ban for Several Countries Including Sri Lanka – Measures to Prevent the Spread of COVID-19

Japan has lifted its entry ban on six countries including Sri Lanka, India, the Maldives, Nepal, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan; this was imposed in June this year as a part of Japan’s strict quarantine measures. The entry ban was also extended to those who spent time in these countries 14 days prior to their arrival in Japan.

The government of Japan has introduced a mandatory three-day stay in a government facility for travellers from over 40 countries to regulate the spread of the coronavirus. For instance, a tourist who enjoyed some of the best things to do in Pasikudah, Sri Lanka, while enjoying a great holiday at a property such as Amaya Beach is required to undergo PCR tests for coronavirus on the third day of their stay at a government-designated facility in Japan; this is in addition to the test that is conducted on arrival.