Travel News Talk

Sri Lanka to issue on-arrival visas from 1 May – A stepping stone for Sri Lankan tourism

Work is currently underway to implement on arrival visa from the 1st of May 2019 for a period of 6 months. This is to boost tourism during lean months, and this free visa period is for only a selected number of countries, according to the Tourism Development Minister. Tourists from Thailand, UK, Australia, Canada, USA, Singapore, South Korea, Malaysia, New Zealand and countries of the EU are granted visa-free entry. The minister also hopes to extend the facility to all SAARC countries.

Image result for cinnamon air

The island has a lot to offer and with services such as seaplanes in Sri Lanka, offered by companies the likes of Cinnamon Air, further makes travel within the country easy and smooth. After the trial period of 6 months and the success rate, it’ll be decided if the facility will be made permanent.